Bon Jobie Retiring/New Boss Announcement!

"How To" by our Pilot Staff
BonJobie
Virtual Thunderbird Alumnus

Bon Jobie Retiring/New Boss Announcement!

Post by BonJobie » Fri Feb 15, 2008 11:59 pm

On behalf of the Virtual Thunderbirds I would like to make what will be my final addition to this part of the forum: With tremendous mixed feelings I am stepping down as the Commander/Leader of the Virtual Thunderbirds. It has literally been a dream come true for me to not only be a part of this great Team, but to also have the privilege of being "out front" for the past 2 1/2 years. To each and every VTB member that I have flown with I say thank you, thank you, thank you. The endless hours of practice and brutal debriefs truly made me better each and every time we flew. It will be difficult to top the memories I have of VFAT 2007 as one of the highest highlights of my aviation career! And I fly real jets for a living! To everyone in the virtual demonstration community as well as other aviation enthusiasts who have given your support to us I say from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!! I could go on for pages, but at this point it's not about me!

Finally, for one final time, I can say, "on behalf of the Virtual Thunderbirds"...... I would like to announce the selection of Reid "Rock" Martin as the new Boss. Rock flew the number four jet right behind me during my first season as Leader, then took a well deserved sabatical to devote time to family and career. He has now returned, applied for the position and has been unanimously approved to take over in the number one jet. I have no doubt that Rock and the other pilots and support team will make this the best season ever! I offer my full support to the Team as they transition into another challenging and exciting demonstration season.

Good luck guys...... make me proud!

Regards,
Bon Jobie
Gunner
Virtual Thunderbird

Post by Gunner » Sat Feb 16, 2008 12:23 am

Bon,