VTB practice sit in

Aviation & Simulation Topics
rotorhed015

VTB practice sit in

Post by rotorhed015 » Thu Sep 30, 2010 11:58 pm

Ladies and Gentlemen,
First of all, hello to y'all. My name is Brad Moreland. I'm a real world Oregon National Guard helicopter pilot. Also, I am an instructor pilot for www.hovercontrol.com
The reason of joining was because I saw some YouTube videos and just thought you guys were incredible!
Also, I am starting a helo demo team with Hovercontrol. The main purpose is to produce some videos and get hovercontol's name out there, as well as demonstrate the great ability helos do have.
I was wondering if I would be welcome to sit in during a practice and listen to your comms and procedures for practicing.
If I am not welcome, I completly understand. Thanks to all.
See ya in the Blue! :D
Brad Moreland
www.hovercontrol.com Instructor Pilot.
Lawndart
Virtual Thunderbird

Post by Lawndart » Fri Oct 01, 2010 3:03 pm

Welcome Brad!

I'd happily invite you to pick our brains and listen in to a few practice sorties, but the demo team is inactive at the moment. We all have real world responsibilites, my own story lately being training on a different equipment type. (I'm currently flying a CRJ 900 under the US Airways banner). Everyone has their own horror story for why they've been insanely busy this year... Whether it's induced by the economy, working three jobs, or getting run over by delivery trucks while out biking, we've all been kicked in the teeth one way or another.