Haole Q & A

Aviation & Simulation Topics
Haole

Haole Q & A

Post by Haole » Mon Oct 26, 2009 10:16 pm

Hello everyone,

My name is Haole (pronounced How-lee). Many of you probably remember me from the Haole Q & A thread over at Frugalsworld a couple years back. I really enjoyed the participation there and had over 60,000 views during that time. I am an F-16CJ pilot for the SC Air National Guard (157FS Swamp Fox) and I love meeting new folks and hangar flying. Being a Viper driver I have enjoyed flying with past Thunderbirds such as Skibo (my RTU flight commander) and Dallas (we went to UPT and RTU in the same class) and several other past and present members. When I ran across you guys here at the VTBs I have to admit I was VERY impressed! I have tried flying formation on Falcon and other sims and it is a challenge!! You have a world class operation here and I look forward to learning more about you.

In the meantime, I would like to open up a Q & A thread here just as I did on the other sites to get to know you all better. Just remember...I can't talk about weapon specifics or tactics but I'll try to answer any other questions you may have.

I look forward to talking to you all! Have a great day!

Cheers!
Delphin "HAOLE" Gantt
Lawndart
Virtual Thunderbird

Post by Lawndart » Mon Oct 26, 2009 10:43 pm

Welcome to the forums Haole! Glad to see you made it over here.

I may have some specific Block 52 technical questions for you, as we're in the process of refining our CJ- 3D model and giving it a complete make-over. I'll likely shoot you a PM later on...

Always enjoyed reading your blog (Haole's Corner) at Figther Ops, good to see you're back. I'm sure several of our guys may have questions for you in regards to their pit building too. If you haven't had a chance to check out Gunner's Pit (in the Pit Builders forum and our gallery), please take a moment and you'll get an idea of the level of detail. (A picture says more than a thousand words)!