Force Sensing Stick

Discussions about Cockpits, Joysticks & Setups
Prosaft

Force Sensing Stick

Post by Prosaft » Sat Nov 26, 2011 6:44 pm

Hello guys,

I'm a combat pilot currently working with a chopper. I'm looking for a force sensing stick. Up to this point I was flying with a X52 from Saitek. Since I don't have much experience on FSS, I would love to hear your opinions.
I have read about the X-65F, but the opinions are pretty controversial. Hotas Cougar + FSSB mod seems to be cool, but it is hard to get any Cougars these days - if you find any you never know what you get.

Will there be force sensing mods for the Warthog?

Jan
Burner
Virtual Thunderbird Alumnus

Post by Burner » Sun Nov 27, 2011 12:18 am

Doubt there will be force mods for the Warthog. FSSB is still your best bet for a force sensor, just have to keep hunting around for a Cougar.

Good Luck!
Prosaft

Post by Prosaft » Sun Nov 27, 2011 3:17 pm

Burner wrote:Doubt there will be force mods for the Warthog. FSSB is still your best bet for a force sensor, just have to keep hunting around for a Cougar.

Good Luck!
What did lead you to this conclusion?
Is the Warthog harder to mod or is it just that the time of joystick modding is over, nothing new coming?
Lawndart
Virtual Thunderbird

Post by Lawndart » Sun Nov 27, 2011 4:00 pm

The FSSB is arguably the best force sensor mod for the Cougar, and that's just the point - for the Cougar.