FSSB

Discussions about Cockpits, Joysticks & Setups
SilverOne

FSSB

Post by SilverOne » Thu Jul 13, 2006 8:40 pm

Well, my Cougar pots are dirty, real dirty. I'm actualy tired of having to clean the pots so I thought - why not buy a FSSB force mod? I readed reviews on Frugal World and searched up about it , and I got a few questions if you guyz could help me out.

1- is it realy worth the price and are you totally satisfied?
2- is there any diference between R1 and R2 besides the price, laser engraving, and sensors, is it more precise or just the life time?
3- is it like the HOTAS Cougar itself and comes with a lot of bad stuff or does it work 100%?
[-]SilverOne[-] [- Best Regards
Burner
Virtual Thunderbird Alumnus

Post by Burner » Thu Jul 13, 2006 10:05 pm

I have been using the FSSB R1 for about 4 months now and I am 100% satisfied. For formation flying it made the experience simultaneously easier and more enjoyable. After about 10 flight hours with the FSSB my skills began to surpass my old abilities with a stock Cougar.

Striker would be able to comment better on the difference between R1 and R2. Beyond what you already mentioned I seem to remember hearing that the R2 has a different sensor mounting plate.

If you have the money and spend a good deal of time in the virtual cockpit it's well worth it.
Rotorblade

Post by Rotorblade » Fri Jul 14, 2006 9:26 am

Would you recommend it for a lead?
STRIKER

Post by STRIKER » Fri Jul 14, 2006 9:32 am

Rotorblade wrote:Would you recommend it for a lead?
I personally recommend the Uber NXT mod for lead...it has the smoothness that is required to make every input work for ya.
SilverOne

Post by SilverOne » Fri Jul 14, 2006 9:54 am

Remember that Uber NXT was discontinued, now it's Über II NXT.

STRIKER can you tell me if there is any diference between the R1 and R2? Is it more precise?
Redeye
Virtual Thunderbird

Post by Redeye » Fri Jul 14, 2006 11:05 am

Home of the FSSB R1 and R2: